Upcoming Events

Segal Fellows and staff discussing systemic racism and police brutality

Weekly Virtual Segal Gatherings During COVID-19 Shutdown

During the COVID-19 pandemic, Fellows have met weekly to connect, reengage with the Program, and create support systems during difficult times.

In recent weeks, conversations have created space for dialogue around issues of racism at all levels (individual through systemic), police brutality, and the importance of antiracist work, as well as how recent and ongoing issues and events, including the killings of Rayshard Brooks, George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, and Ahmaud Arbery, are impacting our Fellows are the larger world.

  • Tuesday 6/30 1-1:30pm EST/10-10:30am PST:  Informal Segal Fellow Chat and Check In. Join us online via Zoom.
  • Monday 7/6 3-3:30pm EST/12-12:30pm PST: Informal Segal Fellow Chat and Check In. Join us online via Zoom.
  • (Interim weekly chats TBA)
  • Tuesday 7/21 12:30-1:30pm EST/9:30-10:30am PST: July Segal Convening on Equity-Centered Community Design. Join us online via Zoom.
    • Join Segal Fellows Cali Moore and Damond Ford and Segal Program Director Susie Flug-Silva to learn about Equity-Centered Community Design (ECCD), hear how Cali and Damond are incorporating it, and share/think about how you want to utilize it and expand your mindset.
    • If you can beforehand, please check out Creative Reaction Lab's ECCD Framework online and/or attend one of their free monthly Intro to ECCD webinars (including one on 7/9). Attendees will be entered in a raffle to win a hard copy of their ECCD Field Guide.