About the Heller School

The Heller School for Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University

skip to content

Heller Contact Information

Heller Administration

  • Marty W. Krauss, PhD '81

    Interim Dean

    781-736-3883  •  krauss@brandeis.edu

  • Ron Etlinger

    Chief Administrative Officer

    781-736-3902  •  etlinger@brandeis.edu

  • Linda Purrini

    Associate Director  •  Operations

    781-736-3930  •  purrini@brandeis.edu

  • Karina Sheerin

    Director  •  Financial Control, Budgeting and Analysis

    781-736-8309  •  sheerin@brandeis.edu

  • Meaghan Cummings '08

    Assistant to the Dean

    781-736-3883  •  meaghanc@brandeis.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

  • Sharra Owens-Schwartz, MBA '10

    Assistant Director  •  Alumni Relations and Annual Giving

    781-736-4827  •  sowens@brandeis.edu

  • Courtney Lombardo

    Senior Program Administrator

    781-736-3808  •  clombard@brandeis.edu

Communications

  • Max Pearlstein '01

    Director  •  Communications

    781-736-3737  •  maxp@brandeis.edu

  • Alexandra Rubington

    Senior Communications Specialist

    781-736-3927  •  arubingt@brandeis.edu

  • Bethany Romano

    Communications Specialist

    781-736-3961  • bromano@brandeis.edu

  • Jack White

    Web Designer

    jwhite@brandeis.edu

Admissions

  • Lynn Davis

    Assistant Dean  •  Admissions

    781-736-2780  •  ldavis@brandeis.edu

  • Johnny Charles, MBA '14

    Associate Director  •  Admissions

    781-736-3923  •  jcharles@brandeis.edu

  • Krystal Hope

    Assistant Director  •  Admissions

    781-736-4229  •  khope@brandeis.edu

  • Christopher Krause

    Assistant Director  •  Admissions

    781-736-2647  •  ckrause@brandeis.edu

  • Naomi Porper '09

    Senior Assistant Director  •  Admissions Operations

    781-736-2732  •  nporper@brandeis.edu

Career Development

  • Linnea Löf, MSF '01

    Assistant Dean  •  Career Development

    781-736-3362  •  llof@brandeis.edu

  • Adam Motenko

    Associate Director  •  Career Development

    781-736-3938  •  amotenko@brandeis.edu

  • Nancy Pratt

    Assistant Director  •  Career Development

    781-736-3789  •  npratt@brandeis.edu

Academic and Student Services

  • Doris Breay

    Senior Assistant Dean  •  Academic and Student Services

    781-736-2773  •  breay@brandeis.edu

  • Gretchen Rowley

    Assistant Dean  •  Course Planning and Enrollment

    781-736-3946  •  growley@brandeis.edu

  • Ravi Lakshmikanthan, MA-SID '99

    Assistant Dean  •  International Partnerships

    781-736-2753  •  kanthan@brandeis.edu

  • Mary Brooks, MA-SID '03

    Assistant Director  •  Student and Community Relations

    781-736-2816  •  maryeliz@brandeis.edu

  • Victoria Corpian

    Senior Department Coordinator

    781-736-8387  •  vsarro@brandeis.edu

Research Administration

  • Elaine Kennen

    Associate Director  •  Research Accounting

    781-736-3908  •  kennen@brandeis.edu

  • Lyudmila Bagnyuk

    Grant Administrator

    781-736-3910  •  bagnyuk@brandeis.edu

  • Yehfang Mok

    Grant Administrator

    781-736-3976  •  mok@brandeis.edu

  • Denise Campbell

    Department Accounting Associate

    781-736-3980  •  dacmpl@brandeis.edu

Academic Programs

Darren Zinner, PhD  •  Associate Dean  •  Academic Personnel

781-736-3971  •  dzinner@brandeis.edu

PhD Program

  • A.K. Nandakumar, PhD

    Director

    781-736-3926  •  aknkumar@brandeis.edu

  • Cheryl Sweeney

    Senior Program Administrator

    781-736-8992  •  csweeney@brandeis.edu

MA in Sustainable International Development

  • Joan Dassin '69, PhD 

    Director

    781-736-2207  •  jdassin@brandeis.edu

  • Rajesh Sampath, PhD

    Associate Director

    781-736-5338  •  rsampath@brandeis.edu

  • Simone Parker, MA-SID '12

    Program Administrator

    781-736-2737  •  sdparker@brandeis.edu

MS in International Health Policy and Management

  • Diana Bowser, ScD

    Director

    781-736-4811  • dbowser@brandeis.edu

  • Monica Jordan

    Program Administrator

    781-736-2763  •  mjordan@brandeis.edu

MBA Program

  • Brenda Anderson, PhD

    Director

    781-736-8423  •  banders@brandeis.edu

  • Michael Appell, MA '79

    Assistant Director

    781-736-3897  •  appell@brandeis.edu

  • Norma DeMattos

    Senior Program Administrator

    781-736-3866  •  ndemat@brandeis.edu

MPP Program

  • Michael Doonan, PhD '02

    Director

    781-736-4831  •  doonan@brandeis.edu

  • Janet Boguslaw, PhD

    Associate Director

    781-736-3738  •  boguslaw@brandeis.edu

  • Norma DeMattos

    Senior Program Administrator

    781-736-3866  •  ndemat@brandeis.edu

MA in Coexistence and Conflict

  • Alain Lempereur, PhD

    Director

    781-736-3959  •  lempereur@brandeis.edu

  • Sandra Jones

    Assistant Director, International Affairs

    781-736-8575  •  joness@brandeis.edu

  • Mark Kiredjian '05

    Program Administrator

    781-736-2775  • mkiredjian@brandeis.edu

Executive Education Program

  • Jon Chilingerian, PhD

    Director

    781-736-3828  •  chilingerian@brandeis.edu

  • Linda Purrini

    Program Coordinator

    781-736-3930  •  purrini@brandeis.edu

Undergraduate Program

  • Darren Zinner, PhD

    Director

    781-736-3971  •  dzinner@brandeis.edu

Research Programs

Susan Parish, PhD   •  Associate Dean  •  Research

781-736-3928  •  slp@brandeis.edu

Schneider Institutes for Health Policy   •   website

Stanley Wallack, PhD  •  Executive Director

781-736-3900  •  wallack@brandeis.edu

  • Institute on Healthcare Systems   •   website

    Christopher Tompkins, MMHS '82, PhD '91   •  Director

    781-736-3913  •  tompkins@brandeis.edu

    • Council on Health Care Economics and Policy   •   website

      Michael Doonan, PhD '02   •  Executive Director

      781-736-4831  •  doonan@brandeis.edu

    • Health Industry Forum   •   website

      Robert Mechanic, MBA   •  Executive Director

      781-736-3969  •  mechanic@brandeis.edu

    • Massachusetts Health Policy Forum   •   website

      Michael Doonan, PhD '02   •  Executive Director

      781-736-4831  •  doonan@brandeis.edu

    • Relational Coordination Research Collaborative   •   website

      Jody Hoffer Gittell, PhD   •  Director

      781-736-3680  •  jgittell@brandeis.edu

  • Institute for Behavioral Health   •   website

    Constance Horgan, ScD  •  Director

    781-736-3916  •  horgan@brandeis.edu

    • Brandeis/Harvard NIDA Research Center to Improve Quality of Drug Abuse Treatment   •   website

      Constance Horgan, ScD  •  Director

      781-736-3916  •  horgan@brandeis.edu

    • National Prescription Monitoring Program Center of Excellence   •   website

      Peter Kreiner, PhD  •  Principal Investigator/Senior Scientist

      781-736-3945  •  pkreiner@brandeis.edu

  • Institute for Global Health and Development   •   website

    A.K. Nandakumar, PhD  •  Director

    781-736-3926  •  aknkumar@brandeis.edu

Institute on Assets and Social Policy (IASP)   •   website

Thomas Shapiro, PhD  •  Director

781-736-4671  •  tshapiro@brandeis.edu

Institute for Child, Youth and Family Policy (ICYFP)   •  website

Dolores Acevedo-Garcia, PhD  •  Director

781-736-3715  •  dacevedo@brandeis.edu

Center for Youth and Communities   •  website

Susan Curnan, MS, MFS  •  Director

781-736-3771  •  curnan@brandeis.edu

Lurie Institute for Disability Policy   •  website

Susan Parish, PhD  •  Director

781-736-3928  •  slp@brandeis.edu

  • Nathan and Toby Starr Center on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities  •   website

    Marji Erickson Warfield, PhD '91  •  Director

    781-736-3833  •  mew@brandeis.edu

Sillerman Center for the Advancement of Philanthropy   •   website

Margaret McKenna •  Acting Director

781-736-3918  •  mckenna1@brandeis.edu

Center for Global Development and Sustainability   •   website

Laurence R. Simon •  Director

781-736-3894  •  simon@brandeis.edu

Knowledge Advancing Social Justice

Copyright 2015 • Brandeis University • All rights are reserved