Massachusetts Health Policy Forum

Board of Directors

Chairman, Philip W. Johnston

President, Philip W. Johnston Associates

Mark Augusti, MBA

Chief Executive Officer and President, Conformis, Inc.

Monica Bharel, MD, MPH

Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Public Health

Michael Caljouw

Vice President, State Government and Regulatory Affairs, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

Senator Joanne M. Comerford

Chairperson, Joint Committee on Public Health, Vice Chair, Joint Committee on Higher Education, Senate Committee on Global Warming and Climate Change, Senate Committee on Post Audit and Oversight, Joint Committee on Cannabis Policy, Joint Committee on Mental Health, Substance Use and Recovery, Joint Committee on Revenue

Representative Denise C. Garlick

Vice Chair, House Committee on Ways and Means, Vice Chair, Joint Committee on Ways and Means, House Committee on Personnel and Administration

Christie L. Hager, JD, MPH

Associate Vice Chancellor and Managing Director, Public & Private Health Solutions University of Massachusetts Medical School - Commonwealth Medicine

Jay Himmelstein, MD, MPH

Professor, Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, and Family Medicine and Community Health Chief Health Policy Strategist, Center for Health Policy and Research, University of Massachusetts Medical School

Constance Horgan, ScD

Professor; Director, Institute for Behavioral Health; Co-director, Schneider Institutes for Health Policy and Research, Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Brandeis University

James Hunt, MUA, CAE

President and CEO, Mass League of Community Health Centers

Mark A. Keroack, MD, MPH

President and CEO, Baystate Health

Ian A. Lang, MBA

Chief Executive Officer, The Brookline Center for Community Mental Health

Representative Jon Santiago, MD

House Committee on Steering, Policy and Scheduling Joint Committee on Health Care Financing Joint Committee on Public Health Joint Committee on Veterans and Federal Affairs, Boston Medical Center

Audrey Shelto

President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation

Anna Maria Siega-Riz, PhD

Dean and Professor, Departments of Nutrition and Biostatistics & Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Health Sciences, University of Massachusetts Amherst

John M. Silva

President and Chief Executive Officer, Greater Lawrence Family Health Center

Marylou Sudders

Secretary, Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Massachusetts Health Policy Forum red diamond logo