### MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Office of the Dean

Maria Madison, Interim Dean

Michael Doonan

Cindy Thomas

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

Sandra Jones

Lvnn Davis

Elena Lewis

Jasmine Waddell

Joanne Beswick

Courtney Lombardo

Dianne Qualter

Andrew Sweinc

## **Research Steering Committee (RSC)**

Cindy Thomas (Chair)

A.K. Nandakumar

Laurence Simon

Sharon Reif

Constance Horgan

Karen Donelan

Monika Mitra

Susan Curnan

Dolores Acevedo-Garcia

Clemens Noelke

Susan Eaton

Jennifer Perloff

Lisa Lynch

Sangeeta Tyagi

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Tatiana Meschede

Pamela Joshi

Mary Brolin

Traci Green

Amy AbuShanab

**Education Steering Committee (ESC)** 

Michael Doonan (Chair)

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

Michael Appell

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields

Brenda Anderson

Joseph Assan

A.K. Nandakumar

Lisa Lynch

Sandra Jones

Andrew Swienc

**MA/SID Program and Admissions** 

Dianne Oualter

Student Representatives

Darren Zinner (undergraduate programs)

Cindy Thomas (ex officio)

Assistant Deans (ex officio)

Associate Program Directors (ex officio)

Program Managers (nonvoting members)

Victoria Felson (nonvoting member)

Welby Gonzalez (nonvoting member)

### **EDUCATION PROGRAM COMMITTEES**

### **PhD Program and Admissions**

Lisa Lynch (Chair)

Tatjana Meschede (ERE)

David Weil (ERE)

Connie Horgan (BH)

Sharon Reif (BH)

Jen Perloff (Health)

Cindy Thomas (Health)

Dolores Acevedo-Garcia (CYF)

Marji Warfield (CYF)

Monika Mitra (Disability Representative)

Dominic Hodgkin (Methods Representative)

Nina Kammerer

Hannah Locke\* (Admissions)

Nancy Leonard (Program Manager)

Jessica Chaikof (Disability Liaison)

Open (Quantitative Liaison)

Michelle Cheng – 1<sup>st</sup> year student Sophia Balkovski – 2<sup>nd</sup> year student

Kaitlin Sober – 3<sup>rd</sup> year student

Ginny Chadwick – 4<sup>th</sup> year student

\*Jocie Sobieraj attending during Hannah's leave

#### **MBA Program and Admissions**

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld (Chair)

Michael Appell (Acting Chair, Fall 2024)

Brenda Anderson

Carole Carlson

Lawrence Bailis

Lisa Lynch

Alexandra Pineros-Shields

Jody Hoffer Gittell

Elif Sisli Ciamarra

Paul Hilton

Jasmine Waddell

Elena Lewis (Nonvoting member)

Liora Norwich (Hornstein)

Akanksha Majumder, student representative

Joseph Assan (Chair)

Ricardo Godov

Larry Simon Rajesh Sampath Sandra Jones

Hannah Locke (Admissions Advisor)

Ravi Lakshmikanthan (Student Services Head)

Marc Kirediian Mary Poor (Admin)

MA/Coex and Conflict Program and

**Admissions** 

Sandra Jones (chair) Pamina Firchow Alain Lempereur Nanako Tamaru

Mary Poor

**Evie Sessions** 

Lynn Davis (Admissions)

COEX student rep (to be nominated - Nonvoting

member)

**MPP Program and Admissions** 

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields (Chair)

Michael Doonan Mary Brolin

Lisa Lynch

A. Nandakumar

Prakash Kashwan

Lynn Davis

Jocie Sobieraj (Admission rep)

Calla Mattox Robert Dunigan

Marji Erickson Warfield

Jasmine Waddell (Career Services rep)

Robert Kuttner

Sakshi Jain

Sarah Soroui

2 Student Representatives (to be nominated –

Nonvoting members)

MS/GHPM Program and Admissions

A.K. Nandakumar (Chair)

Sandra Jones

**Evie Sessions** 

Darren Zinner (HSSP)

**Donald Shepard** 

Gary Gaumer

Moaven Razavi

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

**Online Initiatives Program** 

Michael Doonan (Chair)

Brenda Anderson

Joseph Assan

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Lynn Davis

Amy DiMattia

Andrew Swienc

Sandra Jones

Marc Kiredjian

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

Lisa Lynch

Calla Mattox

A.K. Nandakumar

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields

Ezra Tefera

Jocie Sobieraj (Admissions

rep)

**Executive Education** 

Brenda Anderson (Chair)

Stuart Altman

Carole Carlson

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Amy DiMattia

Jody Hoffer Gittell

OTHER HELLER COMMITTEES

**Heller Awards** 

Mary Brolin (Chair)

Michael Doonan

Previous 2 winners Teaching Award

Previous 2 winners Mentoring Award

Previous 2 winners Staff Award

Heller Students - 1 from each degree-

granting program – to be named in January

Heller Alum – to be named in January

Dean's Office Administrator (Admin)

Faculty Representative to the Heller Board of Advisors

Michael Doonan

### **OTHER COMMITTEES**

Tufts MD/MBA Steering Committee (at Tufts)

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld (Chair) Brenda Anderson Michael Appell

# Heller/IBS MBA Oversight (Heller

Representatives)

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld (Chair) Brenda Anderson Michael Appell

## **Heller/HSSP Faculty Executive Committee**

(Heller Representatives) Deborah Garnick Cindy Thomas

## HELLER REPRESENTATION ON BRANDEIS COMMITTEES

Board Committee on Strategy and Planning – Carole Carlson
Council of the Graduate Professional Schools – Brenda Anderson and Carole Carlson
Council of the Graduate School – Lisa Lynch
Committee on Teaching, Learning, and Assessment – Joanne Nicholson
Committee on Academic Standards and Policy – Rajesh Sampath
Committee on Faculty Rights, and Responsibilities – Susan Eaton
Phi Beta Kappa, Brandeis Chapter – Donald Shepard

#### **FACULTY SENATE**

Jody Hoffer Gittell, Heller Representative, Senate Council Nina Kammerer, Heller Representative Deborah Garnick, Representative of Non-voting Eligible Faculty Christine Bishop, At Large Senator

### INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD

Karen Donelan (Chair)

#### **BUSAC**

Lanni Isenberg (Representative for Heller) Calla Mattox (Representative for Heller)

### **INSTITUTES AND CENTERS**

Schneider Institutes for Health Policy – Stuart Altman, Co-Director & Constance Horgan, Co-Director Institute on Healthcare Systems – Jennifer Perloff, Director Institute for Behavioral Health – Sharon Reif, Director Institute for Global Health and Development – A.K. Nandakumar, Director Institute for Economic and Racial Equity – Lisa Lynch, Director

Institute for Child, Youth, and Family Policy – Dolores Acevedo-Garcia, Director Center for Youth and Communities – Sangeeta Tyagi, Director Lurie Institute for Disability Policy – Monika Mitra, Director Sillerman Center for the Advancement of Philanthropy – Susan Eaton, Director Center for Global Development and Sustainability – Laurence Simon, Director