MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Office of the Dean

Maria Madison, Interim Dean

Darren Zinner

Cindy Thomas

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

Lynn Davis

Elena Lewis

Jasmine Waddell

Joanne Beswick

Courtney Lombardo

Michael Doonan

Dianne Qualter

Ken Freda

Research Steering Committee (RSC)

Cindy Thomas (Chair)

A.K. Nandakumar

Laurence Simon

Sharon Reif

Constance Horgan

Karen Donelan

Monika Mitra

Susan Curnan

Dolores Acevedo-Garcia

Clemens Noelke

Susan Eaton

Jennifer Perloff

Lisa Lynch

Sangeeta Tyagi

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Tatiana Meschede

Pamela Joshi

Amy AbuShanab

Education Steering Committee (ESC)

Darren Zinner (Chair)

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields

Brenda Anderson

Joseph Assan

Michael Doonan

Ken Freda

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

A.K. Nandakumar

Lisa Lynch

Sandra Jones

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Cindy Thomas (ex officio)

Associate Program Directors (ex officio)

Assistant Deans (ex officio)

Student Representatives

Victoria Felson (Nonvoting member)

Welby Gonzalez (Nonvoting member)

EDUCATION PROGRAM COMMITTEES

PhD Program and Admissions

Lisa Lynch (Chair)

Tatjana Meschede (ERE)

David Weil (ERE)

Connie Horgan (BH)

Sharon Reif (BH)

Jen Perloff (Health)

Cindy Thomas (Health)

Dolores Acevedo-Garcia (CYF)

Marji Warfield (CYF)

Monika Mitra (Disability Representative)

Dominic Hodgkin (Methods Representative)

Nina Kammerer

Amanda Miller (Admissions)

Nancy Leonard (Program Manager)

Jessica Chaikof (Disability Liaison)

Ginny Chadwick (Joint Seminar Liaison)

Zachary Hylton (EDI Liaison)

Christian Gochez – 1st year student

Tozoe Marton – 2nd vear student

Masami Tabata-Kelly – 3rd year student

Elizabeth Wong – 4th year student

MBA Program and Admissions

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld (Chair)

Brenda Anderson

Carole Carlson

Michael Appell

Lawrence Bailis

Lisa Lynch

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields

Sangeeta Tyagi

David Whalen

Jody Hoffer Gittell

Sakshi Jain

Jasmine Waddell

Lynn Davis (Nonvoting member)

Jill Maley (Admissions rep)

Elena Lewis (Nonvoting member)

Fern Chertok (Hornstein)

Paul Beninger (Tufts)

MBA Student representative (to be nominated – Nonvoting member)

MA/SID Program and Admissions

Joseph Assan (Chair)

Ricardo Godoy

Raj Sampath

Larry Simon

Pratistha Joshi Rajkarnikar

Sandra Jones

Hannah Locke (Admissions Advisor)

Ravi Lakshmikanthan (Student Services Head)

Marc Kiredjian

SID Student Representative (To be nominated –

Nonvoting)

Mary Poor (Admin)

MA/Coex and Conflict Program and

Admissions

Sandra Jones (chair)

Pamina Firchow

Alain Lempereur

Nanako Tamaru

Pierrette Quintiliani

Lynn Davis (Admissions)

COEX student rep (to be nominated - Nonvoting

member)

MPP Program and Admissions

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields (Chair)

Michael Doonan

Mary Brolin

Lisa Lynch

Prakash Kashwan

Lynn Davis

Jill Maley (Admissions rep)

Calla Mattox

Robert Dunigan

Marji Erickson Warfield

Stephen Fournier

Jasmine Waddell (Career Services rep)

Robert Kuttner

Sakshi Jain

Sangeeta Tyagi

2 Student Representatives (to be nominated –

Nonvoting members)

MS/GHPM Program and Admissions

A.K. Nandakumar (Chair)

Sandra Jones

Jilliana Rodriguez

Darren Zinner (HSSP)

Donald Shepard

Gary Gaumer

Moaven Razavi

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

Online Initiatives Program

Michael Doonan (Chair)

Brenda Anderson

Joseph Assan

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Lynn Davis

Amy DiMattia

Kenneth Freda

Sandra Jones

Marc Kiredjian

Ravi Lakshmikanthan

Lisa Lynch

Calla Mattox

A.K. Nandakumar

Alexandra Piñeros-Shields

Darren Zinner

Ezra Tefera

Executive Education

Brenda Anderson (Chair)

Stuart Altman

Carole Carlson

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Amy DiMattia

Jody Hoffer Gittell

Robert Mechanic

OTHER HELLER COMMITTEES

Heller Awards

Deborah Garnick (Chair)

Darren Zinner

Previous 2 winners Teaching Award

Previous 2 winners Mentoring Award

Previous 2 winners Staff Award

Heller Students – 1 from each of six degree-

granting programs – to be named in January

Heller Alum – to be named in January

Dean's Office Senior Department Coordinator (Admin)

Faculty Representatives to the Heller Board of Advisors

Michael Doonan

OTHER COMMITTEES

Tufts MD/MBA Steering Committee (at

Tufts)

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld (Chair)

Brenda Anderson

Heller/IBS MBA Oversight (Heller

Representatives)

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld (Chair)

Brenda Anderson

Heller/HSSP Faculty Executive Committee

(Heller Representatives)
Darren Zinner (Chair)

Deborah Garnick

Cindy Thomas

Brandeis Engineering Implementation

Committee

Darren Zinner

HELLER REPRESENTATION ON BRANDEIS COMMITTEES

Board Committee on Strategy and Planning – Carole Carlson

Council of the Graduate Professional Schools – Brenda Anderson and Carole Carlson

Committee on Teaching, Learning, and Assessment – Susan Eaton

Advisory Committee on Rabb School – Jody Hoffer Gittell

Committee on Academic Standards and Policy - Monika Mitra

Committee on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion – Susan Eaton

Committee on Faculty Rights, and Responsibilities – Susan Eaton

Academic Technology Advisory Committee – Darren Zinner

Institutional Review Board – Sharon Reif (Chair)

Undergraduate Research and Creative Collaborations (URCC) – Monika Mitra

Workday HR Subcommittee meeting - TBD

Total Rewards Advisory Committee – Victoria Felson

LMS Workgroups - Deborah Garnick, Marc Kiredjian, Welby Gonzalez, Amy DiMattia

LMS Steering Committee – Deborah Garnick, Students TBD

Graduate Council of Arts and Sciences - Lisa Lynch

Phi Beta Kappa, Brandeis Chapter – Donald Shepard

FACULTY SENATE

Jody Hoffer Gittell (Faculty Senate Representative)

Nina Kammerer (Faculty Senate Representative)

Deborah Garnick (Non-voting Faculty Senate Representative)

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD

Sharon Reif (Chair)

BUSAC

Lanni Isenberg (Representative for Heller)

Mel Ptacek (Representative for Heller)

INSTITUTES AND CENTERS

Schneider Institutes for Health Policy – Stuart Altman, Co-Director & Constance Horgan, Co-Director

Institute on Healthcare Systems – Jennifer Perloff, Director

Institute for Behavioral Health – Constance Horgan, Director

Institute for Global Health and Development – A.K. Nandakumar, Director

Institute for Economic and Racial Equity – Lisa Lynch, Director

Institute for Child, Youth, and Family Policy – Dolores Acevedo-Garcia, Director Center for Youth and Communities – Sangeeta Tyagi, Director Lurie Institute for Disability Policy – Monika Mitra, Director Sillerman Center for the Advancement of Philanthropy – Susan Eaton, Director Center for Global Development and Sustainability – Laurence Simon, Director